Announcements‎ > ‎

Archive Y2011


December Update 2011
  • Adieu to 2011 by the students on Sat 31 Dec 2011
  • Half Yearly exam in progress for classes VI to X
  • Term III begins for classes LKG to V from Mon 26 Dec 2011
  • Half Yearly Exam for classes VI to X by the first week of January as per the Govt.schedule
  • School picnic for classes VII to X on Sat 10 Dec 2011
  • Unit test III Reports given on Fri 2 Dec 2011 to all classes. Parent-Teacher meeting for class X on Fri 3  Dec 2011 at 9:00am
  • Students participate in the competitions held at Oakridge International school - Reflections 2011, co-sponsored by Times Group on Fri 2 Dec 2011

November Update 2011
  • Test papers and marks given to the students; III Unit test Reports on Fri 2 Dec 2011
  • Career Options: Counselling session on Choosing CA (Chartered Accountancy)as a career option for Class X on Tue 29 Nov 2011 at 10:30am
  • Seminar on " Etiquettes of a good Muslim daughter - Freedom & Limitations" for the High School  Sat 26 Nov 2011 at 9:00am in school premises
  • Half Yearly Exam begins from Wed 14 Dec 2011
  • Children's Film Festival,Hyderabad: Movie screening in Amba  theatre for classes VI to X
  • Sunrise Has Got Talent 
    • Pre-Primary Show on Sat 19 Nov 2011 at 9:00 AM
    • Parents of students from classes LKG to V are invited to join and encourage the children. 
    • Participants should be in school by 8:30am
    • Students of Classes VI to X will have a holiday on 19 Nov 2011. 
    • Prize winners of all competitions held in 2011 are requested to attend the function in their uniform to collect their prizes
    • Fancy Dress competition for classes I & II on Mon 14 Nov 2011: Community helpers & cartoon characters
    • Pre-Primary show coming up for classes LKG/UKG. Invite will be sent soon. 
    • Please bring the costumes to be shown to the teacher by Thursday 17 Nov 2011
  • Movie Screenings
    • Cartoon movie in 3D will be screened in the school hall on Tue 15 Nov 2011 for classes III & IV in the morning 
    • Science movie in 3D will be screened in the school hall on Tue 15 Nov 2011 for classes V to X
  • Children's Day celebration in school on Mon 14 Nov 2011; Dress Code - Civil dress; School till 12:30pm
  • Sunrise Has Got Talent
    • Quiz competition for High school students organised by Deccan Chronicle in Gitanjali High School on Wed 9 Nov 2011
    • Results of literary competitions announced
    • Literary competitions as part of Children's Day celebration to be held on 9/10/11 Nov 2011
    • Categories - Drawing, Painting, Quiz, Memory, Elocution, Extempore, Essay writing, Recitation, Story telling & Debates
    • Essay topic:     Changes you would like to see in India?
    • Elocution topic: Should Telangana be a reality?
    • Debate topic:    Fighting Corruption - the Anna Hazare way
    • Drawing topic:   Peacock
    • Painting topic:  Village scene
    • Quiz :           Current affairs in India
    • Extempore:       Topics on the spot
    • Story telling:   Any story with a moral
    • Recitation:      Any poem with actions
  • Wishing all a Happy Idd-ul-Adha. School will be closed on Mon 7 and Tue 8 Nov 2011. 
    • Students are advised not to apply Mehendi
  • Unit test III in progress
  • Wishing all a Bright, Noiseless and Happy Diwali
  • Wishing all a Happy and Prosperous Dasera

October Update 2011
  • Pre-Primary (LKG/UKG) show coming up in November along with literary activities as part of Children's Day
  • Congratulations to all winners and participants of Talent Show. Videos will be posted on you tube shortly
  • Unit Test III begin from Tue 1 Nov 2011 in two phases. Time table given to all classes
  • Sunrise Has Got Talent 
    • A Talent Search competition on Sat 29 Oct 2011 at 9:00AM sharp in the school premises
    • Parents of students from Classes VI to X are invited
    • Talent Search competition in: 
      • Dancing, Painting, Embroidery, Flower Arrangement
      • Singing, Magic, Cooking, Technical Skill, Skating 
      • Rangoli, Fabric Painting, Mehendi Designing
      • Urdu Shairi, Art & Craft, Vegetable Carving, Knitting, Nail Craft, Hair Plaiting...
      • Any talent is welcome
  • School closed for classes LKG to V on Sat 29 Oct 2011
  • Assignment tests completed on Fri 28 Oct 2011
  • Parent Teacher meeting for Class X on Sat 15 Oct 2011 at 9:00am sharp
  • Distribution of reports on Fri 14 Oct 2011. 
    • If the child in any class did not receive the Report, Parents should collect it from the teacher the next day
  • Quarterly Exam papers shown to students.
    • Parents can visit the school every Saturday before 10:00AM to enquire about the progress of the child
  • School re-opens after Dasera vacation on Mon 10 Oct 2011 with Regular full day school 8:30am to 3:30pm
  • Class Assignments now available on the website

September Update 2011
  • Talent Show coming up next month. Short-listed students can start practicing for the event
  • During Dasera vacation, cover & label the books; complete all assignments; clean the bag; stick torn books/pages; wash tie/belt/shoes and be ready for re-opening with TERM II books
  • Check for the Holiday assignments by clicking at "Class Assignments"
  • Teachers Day celebration at, 11:30am by Cl.X students, in school, on Mon 5 Sep 2011
  • Quarterly Exams from Sat 17 Sep 2011 to Mon 26 Sep 2011. I term Dasera vacation from Tue 29 Sep 2011 to Sun 09 Oct 2011
  • Every Saturday "Ijtema" for high school from 12:20pm till after school

August Update 2011
  • Wed 31 Aug 2011 and Thu 01 Sep 2011 are holidays due to Idd and Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Unit test II completed on Mon 29 Aug 2011
  • Iftar Party for teachers on Fri 26 Aug 2011 
  • Iftar organised for classes VI to X by the school on 11 Aug 2011; Dars by MGA (Muslim Girls Association) at 3:30pm
  • Parent meeting for classes IX & X on 10/11 Aug 2011 between 8:30am & 10:30am reg. Unit test I report
  • The school closed on Wed 10 Aug 2011 due to section 144 imposed by the Govt.
  • Unit test I Reports given on Tue 9 Aug 2011
  • Talent show coming up next month
  • Unit test II from 19 August 2011. Time Table given to all classes. 
  • Assignment tests II in progress for all classes.No prior dates will be given
  • Ramadhan Mubarak to one and all.  Wish that the Almighty blesses you with love, joy and good fortune.  Ameen. 
  • School timings for this month 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM / Sat till 12 noon

July Update 2011

  • Science Exhibition "EUREKA" on Fri 29 July 2011 and Sat 30 July 2011 in school premises. 
    • Fri.8:00 AM to 3:00 PM; Sat 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Inauguration on Fri at 8:00 AM 
    • Chief Guest Mrs. Rani George (Lecturer, Dept of Nutrition, St. Anns College, Mehdipatnam)   
    • Parents, Alumni members, Students, Teachers, Ex-Students, Well wishers are all invited
    • Please join us and make the exhibition an exciting one for the students and staff
  • School will be closed on Wednesday July 6th as well, due to the Telangana Bandh call
  • School will be closed on Tuesday July 5th due to the Telangana Bandh call
  • Unit tests I begin from Sat 16 July 2011. Time Table given to all classes
  • Assignment tests I in first week of July. No information will be given in advance
  • 100% success in the SSC Exams.  Congratulations to all the students and their parents as well.  
    • 10% A Graders; 80% B Graders; 10% C Graders
    • Our toppers:  1. Huda Banu Baig  (519)   2. Hafsa Ayub (510)  3. Shajiya Khan (490)

June Update 2011

  • SSC Felicitation function by Alumni members on Sat 25 June 2011 in school premises
  • Quiz competition for classes III to X on Sat 18 June 2011 sponsored by Bajaj Allianz from 10:00am
  • UKG reopens on Thu 16 June 2011; LKG reopens on Fri 17 June 2011
  • Admissions closed in all classes
  • School re-opens on Mon 13 June 2011 for classes I to X
  • Office Timings: 10:00AM to 12:00PM
  • Special classes for Class X from 9:00AM to 11:30AM

May Update 2011

  • Office re-opening from 1 June 2011. Timings: 10:00AM to 12:00PM
  • SSC Exam results will be released on the 21st May 2011

April Update 2011

  • Office open on all working days till 30 April 2011
  • School closed for summer vacation till 12 June 2011
  • Last working day 26 April 2011
  • Class VI,VII & VIII Reports on 25 April 2011
  • Admissions for 2011-2012, in Class LKG only, in progress
    • Working days between 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM 
    • Parents should accompany the child for an interview
  • School closed for the summer vacation for classes I to V from 8 April 2011
  • Wishing the very best for the students writing their SSC exam 
  • Admissions will commence in the second week of April after the 2011-SSC Exams

March Update 2011

  • School closes for classes I to V from 8 April 2011. Report schedule given to students
  • School closes for the Kindergarten section from Thu 24 March 2011. Report schedule given to students
  • Parent-Teacher meeting for Class IX students on Fri 18 Mar 2011
  • Hall Tickets for the SSC Exams to be issued on Mon 21 Mar 2011
  • Annual Examinations for classes LKG to V from Mon 14 Mar 2011. Time Table/Portion given to all classes
  • Farewell for Class X on Sat 12 Mar 2011
  • Jashn-e-Milad on Sat 5 Mar 2011

February Update 2011

  • Annual Examinations for classes LKG to V from 14 March 2011. Time Table/Portion given to all classes
  • Class X Final Pre-final Exam from Sat 26 Feb 2011
  • The school will remain closed today also, Wed 23 Feb 2011
  • The school is closed today Tue 22 Feb 2011 due to the Telangana Bandh call
  • Souvenir release function by alumni members on Sat 19 Feb 2011 
    • Chief Guests Mr.Jaffer Hussain (Deputy Mayor, GHMC) & Mr. Dhiraj Naidu (AGM, Deccan Chronicle)
    • Dramatics follows; High school parents are invited to witness the function
  • IV Unit tests begin for all classes from Fri 11 Feb 2011
  • Class X Pre-Final III Exam from Sat 26 Feb 2011
  • Class X Pre-Final II Exam begin from Fri 11 Feb 2011
  • Dramatics competition in progress
    • For classes V, VI & IX on Sat 5 Feb 2011
    • For classes VII & VIII on Mon 7 Feb 2011
    • For classes IV & X on Tue 8 Feb 2011

January Update 2011

  • Wishing all a Happy and Peaceful Republic Day
  • Primary school- Classes I to V - Visit to the zoo; Tues 25 Jan 2011
  • School closed for the second term vacation from Sat 8 Jan 2011; Reopens on Tue 18 Jan 2011 
  • Class X Pre-Final Exams begin from Wed 5 Jan 2011. Time Table with the subject portion given to students
  • Half Yearly Exam reports given to students of all classes on Wed 5 Jan 2011. 
  • Felicitation to all students securing 100% attendance from beginning of academic year June 2010 to 31 Dec 2010
  • End of an eventful decade, and onto the start of a new one. Happy New Year!