Announcements‎ > ‎

Archive Y2012


December Update 2012
  • Exam timings from Thu 3 Jan 2013:  8:30 am to 11:30am
  • School will remain closed on Mon 24 Dec 2012 ,Tue 25 Dec 2012 & Tue 1 Jan 2013
  • Half yearly exam Revision begins for all classes from Thu 20th Dec 2012.Check for the completion of their Class work/revision books
  • Half Yearly Examination from Wed 02 Jan 2013; Timings: 8:30am to 11:30am
  • Invites sent to all parents for the SPORTS DAY on Sat 15 Dec 2012 at the Rajalingaiah stadium, Karwan. Chief Guest Mr. Venkateshwarulu, Managing Director- AP Womens Finance Corporation Ltd & Mr Ghulam Ahmed Noorani Retd. Dy.Commissioner, Customs & Excise are the Chief Guests for the evening.
  • Rehearsal at stadium on Fri 14 Dec 2012 from 2:30pm. Participants should reach there with water and snacks in their uniform only
  • Half Yearly Exam tentatively scheduled in the first week of Jan 2013
  • Unit test III reports given on Fri 7 Dec 2012
  • We are excited!  Sports Day coming up.  Please ready the drill dresses and equipment for all classes.  Details to be announced soon.

November Update 2012
  • SMS services begin from Wed 21 Nov 2012. Please look forward to this facility for announcements
  • Prize distribution ceremony on Tue 20 Nov 2012 at 10:30am in school premises. Parents of Participants and classes VI to X are invited
  • Unit test III from Fri 23 Nov 2012; Time table given to all classes on Fri 16 Nov 2012
  • One day Teachers training programme Sat 17 Nov 2012 at Indira Priyadarshini auditorium, organised by Srujana-Sneha, Master trainers of Intel-Teach to the Future in association with Deccan school of Management, Hyd - Guest speakers: Prof. Md.Masood Ahmed (Principal,Deccan school of Management) & Prof. G Surya Prakash (Professor Indian Institute of Planning and Management)
  • Dress Code for Class I for Sports Day: Any color Cotton striped Night Suit (with Pajamas), white shoes & socks.Please show the dress to the class teacher by Mon 19 Nov 2012
  • Shocking & Heartbreaking- The sudden demise of our ex-student, alumni member and a lovely human being -Mrs. Mohammadi, in London. We share the grief with her family and pray for her soul to rest in peace.
  • "Go Green" program coming upon Fri 23 Nov 2012. Its being sponsored by Delloite. 
    • Competitions in Quiz, Essay writing, Painting, Making use of waste, Face painting, Paper bag making, Video presentation... Topic for all "Go Green"
  • Prize distribution function scheduled for Sat 17 Nov 2012 rescheduled. New date will be announced shortly
  • School till 1:00pm on Wed 14 Nov 2012 for classes V to X and participants of primary classes
  • Wishing all a joyous Diwali. Please have a fun filled,environment friendly and safe Diwali
  • The events coming up tentatively as part of the Childrens Day celebrations are as follows. Please encourage your child to participate. The dates can change acc. to convenience
    • Story telling & Recitation ( I to IV ) on Thu 15 Nov 2012 Fancy Dress (I & II) on Wed 14 Nov 2012 
    • Fancy Dress (I & II) on Wed 14 Nov 2012 ( No brides & Bridegrooms; preferable cartoon characters/ personalities/nursery rhyme characters/ social helpers
    • Memory (VI to X ) on Fri 9 Nov 2012
    • Elocution ( VIII to X ) on Thu 15 Nov 2012 " Biodiversity-Need for conservation;our responsibilities"
    • Essay Writing ( VIII to X ) on Sat 10 Nov 2012 " Are you satisfied with Politics in India today?" Why?
    • Debates (VIII to X ) on Thu 15 Nov 2012 " Working or Professional mothers"
    • Extempore ( VI to X) on Fri 16 Nov 2012
    • Quiz ( VIII to X ) on Fri 16 Nov 2012       "India & its neighbors"
    • Art & Craft (VI to X ) on Wed 14 Nov 2012
    • Drawing (I to V) on Sat 10 Nov 2012 "Fruit basket" for I & II / " Zoo" for III to V
    • Painting ( VI to X ) on Sat 10 Nov 2012 "Havoc caused by Neelam"
    • Singing ( V to X ) on Wed 14 Nov 2012
    • Dancing (V to X ) on Wed 14 Nov 2012
    • Mehendi designing (VI to X ) on Sat 10 Nov 2012
    • Vegetable carving (VI to X ) on Thu 15 Nov 2012
    • Flower arrangement ( VI to X ) on Thu 15 Nov 2012
    • Mimicry ( VI to X ) on Wed 14 Nov 2012
  • Sports Day coming up soon. Please see that the students participating in the drill display show their dress by Sat 17 Nov 2012 to the teacher
  • LKG/UKG dress code for participating children on Sports Day: White sleeeveless T-shirt & denim shorts with white sports shoes and socks
  • Assignment tests in progress for all classes
  • Encourage your child to take part in the literary activities coming up in November as part of Children's Day celebration
  • Quarterly Exam reports given on Fri 2 Nov 2012

October Update 2012
  • Literary activities coming up as part of Children's Day celebration
  • Greetings to all for a Happy Id-ul-Adha
  • Greetings to all for a happy & prosperous Dasera 
  • Class Assignments uploaded. Check for completion of the work by the students
  • Half day school,till 1:00pm for classes VI to X on Mon 15 Oct 2012 & Tue 16 Oct 2012 only
  • School closes for classes VI to X from Wed 17 Oct 2012; Reopens on Mon 29 Oct 2012
  • School closes for classes I to V from Mon 15 Oct 2012; Reopens on Mon 29 Oct 2012
  • School closes for LKG/UKG from Sat 13 Oct 2012 ; Reopens on Mon 29 Oct 2012
  • Visit to the Bio-diversity exhibition (train) in Secunderabad set up due to COP 11 by the students of IX & X
  • Quarterly exams in progress
  • School timings from Sat 6 Oct 2012 for the exams 8:30am to 11:45am
  • Quarterly Exams to begin on Fri 5 Oct 2012
  • SPECTRUM Science Exhibition photos uploaded
  • Teachers Day Celebrations - photos uploaded
  • School Activities - Mr. Ghyasuddin Babu Khan visits school

September Update 2012
  • The school will be closed on Sat 29 Sept 2012 due to Ganesh immersion
  • Visit to CCMB on Fri 28 Sept 2012 by the students of classes VIII, IX & X
  • Quarterly exam revision started for all classes. Please check the books for completion/visit the teacher
  • The school will be closed today Thu 20 Sept 2012 due to the Bandh
  • Science Exhibition "SPECTRUM" on Fri 14 & Sat 15 Sept 2012 from 10:00am to 2:30pm. Deputy Educational officer (Golconda Zone) Mr.Syed Abdul Azeem Sajid will inaugurate the exhibition. All are welcome 
  • Science exhibition project submission date on Mon 10 Sept 2012 for all classes
  • Parent-Teacher meeting for classes IX & X on Sat 8 Sept 2012 at 8:30am
  • Wishing all a happy Id-Ul-Fitr
  • Unit test II reports given on Fri 7 Sept 2012 to all classes
  • Teachers Day celebration on Wed 5 Sep 2012. Half Day school
  • Science exhibition coming up in September

August Update 2012
  • Corrected Unit test II papers will be given by the first week of  September
  • Introducing weekly Audio visual aid education, library hour, games & sports 
  • Continuining with computer periods for classes I to X, from Mon 26 Aug 2012
  • Science exhibition coming up in September
  • Unit test II for all classes begin from Fri 24 Aug 2012
  • School will be closed on Idd and only a day after Idd. School as usual till 3:30pm after Idd
  • Wishing all Indians a very happy Independence Day
  • Holiday on Thu 16 Aug 2012; Half day school (Till 12:00 noon ) on Fri 17 Aug 2012 & Sat 18 Aug 2012
  • Flag hoisting on Wed 15 Aug 2012 at 10:00am in school premises
  • Iftar party for teachers on Tue 14 Aug 2012 at 6:30pm in school premises
  • Assignment tests in progress for all classes
  • School closed on Sat 11 Aug 2012 due to APPSC exam
  • School closed on Fri 10 Aug due to Janmashtami
  • Iftar party to the school students on Thu 9 Aug 2012
  • Unit Test I reports on Mon 6 Aug 2012
  • Importance of the holy month of Ramadhan by students of Urdu language, in the Assembly on Fri 3 Aug 2012
  • Parent-Teacher meeting for classes IX & X on Sat 4 Aug 2012, at 8:30 am
  • Visit to the Science Exhibition by selected High school students, at All Saints High School on Tue 31 July 2012
  • Seminar on Cleanliness for Middle & Primary school on Fri 27 July 2012
  • Warm greetings to all for the holy month of Ramdhan

July Update 2012
  • School closed on Fri 27 July 2012 due to Varalakshmi Vratham
  • Change in school timings for all classes from Monday 23 July 2012 -  8:30am to 2:00pm - only for the month of Ramdhan
  • SSC Graduate Felicitation held on 2nd July 2012, at Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan, Basheerbagh at 5:30pm
    • Shri Mohd. Shafiquzzaman was the Chief Guest
    • Photos uploaded.  Enjoy!
    • School magazine "The Rays" 2011-2012 is available in the school office
  • Unit tests begin for all classes from Fri 20 July 2012; LKG/UKG from Tue 24 July 2012. Time table given to all classes
  • Half day on Thu 5 July 2012; Holiday on Fri 6 July 2012 due to Shab-e Baraat

June Update 2012
  • Newsletter June 2012 dispatched to all Parents
  • SSC Graduate Felicitation on 2nd July 2012, at Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan, Basheerbagh at 5:30pm
    • All students, parents, ex-students, friends and well wishers are welcome
  • Installation ceremony of the captains and Vice Captains on Fri 22 June 2012
  • School re-opens for the new academic year 2012-13 on Mon 11 June 2012 for Classes I-X.  UKG on 13th and LKG on 15th June 2012
  • Hearty Congratulations to the Parents and students of Class X for their excellent performance in SSC 2012 Examination! 100%!
    • Our toppers: B.Sajida Sultana & Sadia Fatima with a grade of 9.7
    • Sumayya Begum & Yaseen Fatima with a grade of 9.5
    • Atika Naz, Nazia Shagufta,  Ayesha Ayub,  Sirajunnisa Begum &  Syeda Zeba Fatima with a grade of 9.2
    • Zeeba Begum,  Amreen Begum &  Bushra Sultana with a grade of 9.0

May Update 2012
  • Stitched uniforms will be available in the school premises on 24th May 2012 between 10:00am and 12:00 noon
  • Congratulations to the Class X batch of 2011-2012. 
    • You did us all proud with your excellent grades; all round performances and 100% result
  • Cl.X Holiday assignments given. Submission date is Mon 4 June 2012
  • School office closed till Sun 3 June 2012; Reopens on Mon 4 June 2012; Timings 9:00 am to 12noon
  • Class IX & X will begin from Mon 4 June 2012;   Re-opening for Classes I to VIII from 11 June 2012
  • Please donate old story books/ novels to the school library
  • Change in blue uniform pattern for classes I to X from June 2012 onwards. Check the new pattern in the office or online
  • Admissions for the academic year 2012-2013 from Tue 10 April 2012 only in classes LKG / UKG between 11:00am and 12 noon
  • School office will be closed from 1 May 2012 to 31 May 2012

April Update 2012
  • We wish all our SSC students the very best for their exams
  • Please donate old story books/ novels to the school library
  • Report schedule: Class VI Wed 25 April 2012, Class VII & VIII Thu 26 April 2012 at 9:00am sharp
  • Change in blue uniform pattern for classes I to X from June 2012 onwards. Check the new pattern in the office
  • Class X classes from Wed 11 April 2012 - 8:30am to 12:00 noon
  • Admissions for the academic year 2012-2013 from Tue 10 April 2012 only in classes LKG / UKG between 11:00am and 12 noon
  • School timings for classes VI, VII & VIII from Tue 10 April 2012      8:30 am to 11:30am

March Update 2012
  • Admissions in LKG/UKG only, for the year 2012-2013, from 10 April 2012 between 11:00am and 12:00 noon                                 
  • Distribution of Reports at 9:00 am - Cl.LKG ( 10 April 2012)  Cl.UKG (11 April 2012) Cl.I  (12 April 2012) Cl.II (13 April 2012) 
  • Cl.III (14 April 2012)  Cl. IV (16 April 2012) Cl. V (17 April 2012)  Cl. IX (10 April 2012)                                                             
  • Annual Exam for classes VI, VII & VIII from Wed 11 April 2012
  • Last working day for classes I to V 28 March 2012
  • School timings from Mon 26 March 2012  -   7:30am to 8:45am
  • Last working day for LKG / UKG  24 March 2012
  • Prizes/certificates awarded for - Good conduct/ Well maintained Class work books/ 100% Attendance
  • Hall tickets/ Reports given to Class X on Mon 19 March 2012. Final Preparation week for class X
  • Annual Exam in progress for classes LKG to V & class IX
  • School timings: Classes LKG to V  8:30am to 11:30am ;  VI to IX  8:30am to 12:00noon from Mon 19 March 2012
  • Unit test IV reports given on Fri 2 March 2012 to all classes
  • Class X Pre-Final II Exam in progress ( 2 March to 17 March )
  • Annual Exam revisions have begun. Exams from 17 March 2012. Time Table and portion given to all classes

February Update 2012
  • Revision for the Annual Exam from the first week of March; all classes
  • Farewell to Class X on Sat 25 Feb 2012
  • School will be closed on Mon 20 Feb 2012 
  • Class X Pre-Final II Exams from Fri 2 March 2012
  • Milad-un-Nabi celebration on Sat 11 Feb 2012 at 10:00am, only for women; Chief Guests Dr. Ashraf Rafi and Ms. Tasneem Jowher
  • Competitions in Qirat, Nath, Elocution and Quiz by Sat 11 Feb 2012. Prizes sponsored by Sunrise Alumni foundation
  • Unit test IV from Tue 14 Feb 2012
  • Pre-Final I Exam in progress for class X
  • Prize distribution for the academic year 2011-2012 on Sat 14 Feb 2012

January Update 2012
  • Wishing all a very Happy 63rd Republic Day
  • Qirat training to selected candidates from Mon 23 Jan 2012, after school hours
  • Half Yearly Exam reports given to classes VI to X on Wed 25 Jan 2012
  • Assignment tests in progress for all classes
  • Class X Pre-Final I  Exam from Mon 23 Jan 2012 to Mon 13 Feb 2012. Time Table given to students
  • School Re-opens after Pongal on Wed 18 Jan 2012
  • Class Assignments updated for Sankranti vacation; Vacation from Wed 11 Jan 2012 
  • School till 12:30pm from Wed 04 Jan 2012 for all classes
  • Wishing all a Very Happy Sankranti
  • Class X Pre-Final Exam I from 23 Jan 2012
  • Sankranti vacation to all classes from Wed 11 Jan 2012 to Tue 17 Jan 2012. School reopens on Wed 18 Jan 2012. Holiday homework given to all 
  • A Very Joyous 2012 to all; May the New Year usher in - Happiness, Good health and Prosperity - for all
  • January 2012 newsletter for Parents given to all classes on Thu 05 Jan 2012
  • Half Yearly Exam Reports given to classes LKG to V on Mon 02 Jan 2012
  • Half Yearly Exam in progress for classes VIII, IX & X
  • Half Yearly Exam for classes VI & VII from Wed 04 Jan 2012
* Photos on Picasa
* YouTube Videos
Past Announcements
* Provide Feedback
* Weather Forecast
* Events & Schedules.
* Follow us on Twitter

Office Hours
10:00AM -12:00 Noon

Phone:
(040) 23530495

E-Mail:
School Admin:       sunrisehigh@gmail.com
Website Admin:   askadmin@sunrisehigh.org